hostenjoy.blogg.se

Installing microsoft office on mac taking long time
Installing microsoft office on mac taking long time







  1. INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME FOR MAC
  2. INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME UPDATE
  3. INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME DOWNLOAD
  4. INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME WINDOWS

Anybody using the Office 2016 apps have this much slowness? Anything to do about it? Because I'm fairly certain I'm going to have to deal with this more and more as I'm forced to collaborate on some things more and more.

installing microsoft office on mac taking long time

Can break work flow to click on a file from an email attachment, and then have it take 3000 years to open. So, why are MS apps so slow? It's going to really hurt my feelings to have to use it when starting it up is so slow. I did a second start (so, they'd been turned on once, above, and then I restarted them):įor the Mac apps, they opened at exactly, or roughly, the same speed as before. computer just turned on), the apps not running:Įxcel 30s? (I made a mistake, and started, force quit, then restarted timing) Ive removed the 'old' Office 365 account from everywhere I can find on my Mac, but when I launch Microsoft Teams - every time - it asks me to login with my 'old' email address. Not changing any of it until I buy a new machine in 3-4 years, so don't tell me to do that!įor the experiment, I timed from the clicking of the icon to "on", on meaning open and ready to select a file or do business or whatever.Ĭold start (i.e. Microsoft Teams Desktop on Mac Stuck in Login Loop I recently changed from one MS Office 365 email/organization to another.

installing microsoft office on mac taking long time

My results are interesting:įor the record, I've got a Mac Mini Late 2014 base model (so 4gb RAM, 1.4ghz Haswell, regular 500 GB HDD, etc etc). So, I did a start-up test today with Outlook, Word, and Excel, vs Mail, Pages, and Numbers.

installing microsoft office on mac taking long time

Also, I've now got two copies of everything in the two different formats, which makes navigating through folders a little weird sometimes.

INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME FOR MAC

Be sure to install any available updates for the application and macOS.Click Report to see more detailed information and send a report to Apple."Īlso, I do still have Office 2011 for Mac still on my machine, which I'm not very excited to uninstall because at least I have that to use for work.So, did an experiment today, because I'm finding more and more that I need to send documents and such to colleagues, sometimes from my home computer, sometimes my iPad, and while I like Pages and Numbers just fine, it gets a little tedious to always convert them into Word and Excel files. You may need to reinstall the application. From the window that pops up, click on the box before ‘ Apply repairs.

INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME WINDOWS

Search for Find and fix problems with Windows Store Apps in the search box. There are several versions of Office that are referred to in this guide: Office for Mac, which is available with any Microsoft 365 (or Office 365) plan that includes the. Check with the developer to make sure MicrosoftĮxcel works with this version of macOS. Press Windows key+I shortcut to open Settings. This guide is intended to help administrators and other IT professionals to plan, implement, and maintain deployments of Office on devices running macOS in their organization.

installing microsoft office on mac taking long time

A few other key points.the ExcelĪnd Word icons show to be updated but when I click on Excel to open it, I get this message: "Microsoft Excel cannot be opened because of a problem.

INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME UPDATE

Monitor and force quit the install, and 3.) Do a customized install and de-select the installation of Access & Publisher, and 4.) Completely update my computer to the newest operating system for my machine which is 10.14.6. I have tried the following strategies and none of them have worked: 1.) Install while in "safe mode" 2.) Go to Activity To install the software, the install process gets hung at the "running package script" and shows about 1 minute install time remaining. Obviously it is super frustrating to buy a product and spend hours trying to get it to work.

INSTALLING MICROSOFT OFFICE ON MAC TAKING LONG TIME DOWNLOAD

I have tried about 7 or 8 times now to download my new subscription of Office 365 on my MacBook Air.









Installing microsoft office on mac taking long time